Yuvi Makes A Comeback. Kohli To Lead India Against England In The Limited Over Battle.


Yes. After the Dhoni, the most loved captain of India decided to announce his retirement as a captain Virat Kohli has been called in to fill in the shoes. He is now officially the captain for all formats of India.

The 15 member squad which would face off England in a tally of 3 each of both ODI’s and T20’s was announced earlier in the eve of 6th Jan,2017. Though the BCCI was in a state of confusion over the selection of the 15 member squad after Lodha committee’s order, the selection went on considerably smooth.

Of the major changes reporting in the Indian cricket team was the return of Yuvraj Singh into the 15 member squad for both the ODI’s and the T20 matches. Another change was Ajinkya Rahane being left out of the T20 squad. Another major change is Rishabh Pant being brought into the 15 man line up for the T20 squad. This would be his first international appearance. With the prominent finisher MS Dhoni nearing retirement huge hopes lie on this youngster to fill the gap left by him. MS Dhoni who was the captain for India for a long stretch would now be playing the role of a wicket keeper batsman and is expected to be sent in at a higher order in the line up.

ODI squad:

 KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav.

T20I Squad: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ashish Nehra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here