Typing BFF in Comment Box Will Let You Determine Your FB Account is Fake Or Not !! : Check Out For A Detailed Information!!

Recently, there are tons of news circulated in Facebook and claims that if you type BFF in Facebook app / browser and its green in color, it means your Facebook account is secure and can prevent any hacks possible.

The News predominantly said,

“Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of Facebook, invented the word BFF. To make sure your account is safe on Facebook, type BFF in a comment.

If it appears green, your account is protected. If it does not appear green, change your password immediately because it will be hacked.”

“Mark Zuckerberg. Facebook inventor, Make sure you do not think about your page or account,

Type Bff in a comment, If it appears green, your account is protected and if it appears normal, you must change the password. Try it”‘

Social media population is increasing day by day and so is increasing the amount of fake information and hoaxes. While it’s common to see innocent people falling into traps of hoaxes when you see almost everyone getting trapped, it’s serious.

Basically, the threat to security is the biggest one and the fear that it brings is used by the people behind such hoaxes.

One thing that you must understand at this moment is that Facebook and your account is not at a sudden risk. And you don’t need to comment BFF to secure your account or test its security.

BFF that means Best Friends Forever is just a special word that comes under the Facebook feature Text Delight. Just like words Congratulations, You Got This, Best Wishes change colour, BFF also turns Green when you comment it. This is actually a built-in feature in Facebook call the Text Delights which highlights some words in different colors or some might even have animation like the below.

Some BFF didn’t change their color that they stay in black color because some of the users haven’t updated their Facebook app and their current version of Facebook app still not support Text Delight feature.

There is no need to change your password for this reason and its a confirmed hoax.

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here